Kromaia @ Spotify

Kromaia @ Bandcamp

original soundtrack


The Kromaia Soundtrack is an LP of electronic music by Josh Whelchel, David Saulesco, and Hyperduck SoundWorks.

Much of the music was written and produced in 2014, using Propellerhead’s Reason and my own FMBlastr16 rack extension.

Collaborations are rewarding. Opening up the project to collaboration allowed me to work with David Saulesco and Chris Geehan (of Hyperduck SoundWorks) is always a great joy. Chris provided the wonderful final battle track “Wave Cycles,” and David provided four tracks for worlds 3 – 4.

Here is how the tracklist relates to the game:

1 The Cosmic Pendulum [World 1 BGM]
2 Hexapolar [3×2°] [World 1 Battle]
3 Dianoia Kromaia [Menu]
4 Cosmic Rays [World 2 BGM]
5 Opsis [World 2 Battle]
6 Interstellar Medium [World 3 BGM]
7 Supermassive Black Hole [World 3 Battle]
8 Heliospheric Current Sheet [World 4 BGM]
9 Solar Maximum [World 4 Battle]
10 Pressure Conditions [Boss]
11 Electric Awareness [Story]
12 Wave Cycles [Final Boss]
13 Unfold; Refold [Trailer 1]
14 Universal Pulse Beat [Trailer 2]
15 Omega [Story]